Award Winners

Babington Smith Trophy – Most points in show
Winner: Hamish Davidson
Runner up: Robin Crouchman

Sewell Cup – Most points in Vegetable Section – Classes 1-23
Winner: Hamish Davidson      
Runners up: Joint Ken Peck & Peter Cranfield

Acrow Bowl – Most points in Flower & Fruit Section – Classes 24-53
Winner: David Livermore        
Runner up: Robin Crouchman

John Coe Memorial Trophy – Best bloom in Dahlia Section – Classes 29-33
Winner: David Livermore for the Dahlia Marston George

John Coe Trophy – Best bloom in Chrysanthemum Section – Classes 34-35
Not Awarded

Harry Green Trophy – Best bloom in Rose Section – Classes 37-39
Winner: Janet Bullen 

Harry Green Cup – Best Floral Arrangement – Class 53
Winner: Ruth Coe

Walker Trophy – Most points in Domestic Section – Classes 54-62
Winner: Mary Audus         
Runner up: Kate Chambers

Saffron Walden Plate – Best exhibit in Vegetable Section – Classes 1 – 21
Winner: Hamish Davidson for the Parsnips

Scrivener Trophy – Most points in Junior Section – Classes 63-68
Winner: Fayth Bowler

A special prize “Eric the Hedgehog”  for Juniors
Winner: Owen Jenkins for his Scones

• • • • • •

Ellis Rooke Cup – Most points in all three shows in the year
Winner: Robin Crouchman

Tom Green Cup – Most points in Junior Classes in all three shows in the year
Winner: Fayth Bowler


Back to top